Advertise With Delhi Capital of India WebsiteFollow Delhi Capital of India on Twitter Like Delhi Capital of India on Facebook Page



  Delhi Tourist Offices
  Delhi Places To Visit
  Areas of Delhi
  Akshardham Temple Delhi
  Lotus Temple or Bahai Temple
  Festivals in Delhi
  Azad Hind Gram
  India Gate
  Red Fort or Lal Qila
Garden of Five Senses

Red Fort Delhi

National Museum of India

India Gate Delhi

Delhi and its Localities


Delhi officially called National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT) the largest metropolis by area and second largest populated city in world which also includes New Delhi the capital of India. Delhi was divided into nine revenue districts in 1997 namely Central Delhi, North Delhi, South Delhi, East Delhi, West Delhi, North East Delhi, South West Delhi, North West Delhi and New Delhi.

There are three Municiple corporation:- Municiple Corporation of Delhi (MCD) administers most of NCT, New Delhi Municiple Council (NDMC) administers New Delhi district and Delhi Cantonment Board administers few parts in NCT.

Also there is National Capital Region (NCR) which was conceptualized to develop a metropolitan area around Delhi to spread the pressure of population growth in the adjoining states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan. NCR cities includes Gurgaon, Faridabad, Noida, Greater Noida and Ghaziabad with some smaller towns.

Read More About Delhi Localities

  Central Delhi
  New Delhi
  North Delhi
  North East Delhi
  North West Delhi
  East Delhi
  South Delhi
  South West Delhi
  West Delhi
  National Capital Region (NCR)

Search Delhi Capital of India


Lotus Temple Delhi

Birla Mandir Delhi

Akshardham Temple